Big news from New York

As part of the Estée Lauder and Vanity Fair Camera-Ready Style Contest I won a photo shoot with a Vanity Fair-caliber photographer in New York City.  It was recently revealed to me where the shoot would take place.  I am thrilled to announce that I will be striking a pose in the Gallery Met at the Metropolitan Opera House!  Now if I only could decide what to wear…  My makeup will be done by an Estée Lauder professional but my hair and wardrobe is my responsibility.  Any ideas?

4 Comments

Filed under Estée Lauder and Vanity Fair's Camera Ready Style Contest, New York City

4 responses to “Big news from New York

  1. Ashley (Dieken) Scherbarth

    WOW Kate! That is so awesome! I can’t wait to see your spread! I’m sorry really don’t have any ideas to contribute but I just wanted you to know all your friends here in Nebraska are thinking of you!!! Congrats again!

  2. Hi Kate! I just emailed you but I figured I’d write you here as well since you’re asking for some suggestions. When is the shoot taking place? I hope I’m not too late! I’m a fashion stylist and image consultant and I find it easy to think of a theme instead of just picking clothes for a shoot. For example, think “50s pin-up girl,” instead of “pretty long dress,” since you can always wear a long dress and have it shot by a friend…but you don’t get a chance to be shot by a major photographer every day, so you may want to do something out of the ordinary. How about old school glamour? I think since you’re being shot at the Met you definitely DO need a gown. Opera gloves, maybe some fur (faux is fine) and major bling! Why not thrown in a tiara while you’re at it? It’s your day and you should enjoy it like the princess you are! Remember, pictures are forever!

    Again, since this is not an every day thing I would have my hair done professionally! Best of luck to you and please let me know when the pictures come out! 😀

    http://www.clothesandfashion.net
    @amintair

    • Thank you for the very helpful suggestions! I can see why you’re an image consultant and I bet you’re great at it. Perhaps, I’ll contact you for future posts? Anyway, I am posting soon what I ended up wearing for the photo shoot. It was definitely out of the ordinary! And thank goodness I had a good hair day as I did end up doing it myself! Thanks, again!

Leave a Reply

